top of page

My storyline

My name is Chloe Christou, and finally, after nine amazing years in this extraordinary school, I am a senior. Wow! Now, my tour of this school came to his end, and despite all the learning skills I gain, I became a human being ready to face the reality thank to this family called XTMPI. It is time to retrospect my tour and write what is inside my head all these years to make them stay forever in my memory.

When I was little

Going back to the days when I was just a kid, it is magical. Though, the emotion I always had when I was entering that school, the warmth that I was constantly feeling is still in my heart. My teachers were not just regular people; they were characters who I was always looking up to them. They were some of those people who have a real heart and passion for teaching. With their way made me love learning. By always encourage me to push my limits and never let me down when I wanted to, they strengthen me. The astonishing teachers that I had were not just my teachers; they were my friends who I will always keep deep inside of my heart and love endlessly, forever.

The switch

As I was growing up and changing too, I had to make a switch of groups, and I characteristically remember the first day when I jumped into "SkyWalkers A". An enormous jump that has remarkably changed my life. The time when I joined the Walkers, the older club of my school, a fact that made me feel so fabulous but so terrified at the same because I had also changed my group. And guess what; they put me in the class of headteacher. OMG! The time that I learned that I felt startling, proud, but so frighten and anxious. I would be at Mrs. Xenia's group, a person that I admired, but I thought that I would never have the chance to meet personally. Believe it or not, I was looking at Mrs. Xenia as a person who would never look for me, an ordinary girl. Despite, when the time had come, and I entered that class, sat down, looked at the strangers around me and heard at Mrs. Xenia, I realized the meaning of called Sky Walkers. I felt that. But, the real magic happens when these strangers that I was afraid of became my family, and each time I am with them in the room, no.1, I transferred into a different dimension. A dimension where warmth and love, are filled in the air. I am so thankful for making that jump and switch because I had the opportunity to make real friends and gain lifetime experiences, with lots of laughs, tears, and love!

Now what?

How I couldn't say what is happening after that tour when Mrs. Xenia always reminded as of "What? So what? Now what?"? Only the idea of not going into that school it horrified me. I just can not imagine my life without the class of "IGCSE 1" of 2019-2020. I may never attend a class like us again, but all these memories that I made will never fade me, and each one of my classmates will stay in my heart with his stigma. I hope I will never lose them because even the ones who we were not so close to me, had an enormous impact on me and helped me many times, even though without realizing it. I couldn't be more thankful for having Mrs. Xenia as my teacher. She qualified me with significant values to be ready to face the real world and survive out of it. She taught me what is confidence, self-esteem, happiness, empathy, and love; those values will always remain in my soul! But also I am thankful for each one of my amazing classmates, the ones who made me smile when I couldn't, laugh, cry on their shoulder, talk, and listen to their own stories. I wish that none of us will ever forget who we are, where we came from, and who we are capable of being because together we are stronger. I hope that; we will never forget that we have each other!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page