top of page

My hero

Well, for me, a hero is a specific person who I look up to, who I admire and want to be like. During my life, I have had many heroes around me simply because I believe that each one of us is a hero in his unique way. Everyone is struggling with something; everyone is talented in something, and everyone has his own story. Nevertheless, one of those heroes in my life for the simple reason that I can see myself more clearly through her eyes is my English teacher. I am not just saying this for the sake of saying it; I am saying this because it is the truth. Mrs. Xenia is my hero because I believe that she has many secret powers to help herself and others.

So, my hero is my teacher because I know that if someone is in need, she will be there; she will be there if someone asks her, but even if someone does not. She was there for me every time that I needed her when she knew I needed her, but even when she did not.

She has the magical power to transform the atmosphere, wherever she is, into a fairytale of positivity. Also, two of her life mottos are “hope” and “never give up”. These are some of the signs that she is a hero because she can always find something enlightening, even in the darkest places. That is because she believes and she will never stop trying until she proves that what she believes in, can become a reality.

She fights for justice!

She is a hero because she always manages to overcome any obstacle life throws in her feet. Also, she rises, and she will always uprise, even if she does not recognize that because she has a golden heart and a charming personality. Something that allows her to embrace with open hands anyone who needs a hug. She is a real hero, and nobody can doubt that. I love her with all my heart, and I will always look up to her because she is honestly amazing.

Mrs. Xenia, you are My Hero, and thank you for being in my life.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page