top of page

Letter to my Future Self

Dear future me,

Well, hi, I hope that now when you are reading this you are happy and you have the best times of your life. I do not know how old are you or how do you look like, but I know how you seemed like when you were me; on 12 June of 2020, the time when I wrote this letter for you. You were a kind full girl, full of excitement, and passion, about life. You were more than just crazy about living your best life, I wish, you still have these essentials characteristics. But today, I want you to let, yesterday to the past, keeping your best values, and focusing on the present. I want you to remember that before starting to loving the world around you, you always have to love yourself first, although you are going to lose it. Never stop fighting for whatever you believe in, you are more powerful than you think, and that is something no one can take it away from you. Keep in mind that there is beauty in everything, and everyone, you have to allow them to prove it to you. Do not rush for anything! An extra tip from your young self is to have a plan, a second plan, and to be flexible if none of them works out. Something that I am trying to improve now, and I hope you will do is to never believe anything, without your own, proves. I know that not everyone will want the best for you, but you are Chloe, so you always have to want the best for everyone despite what they want you to. I have to admit that you are an extraordinary girl, so please, never let anyone make you a regular one. Raise your voice to fight for justice and your beliefs; make your voice count! If you've ever thought about being lonely, depressed, and worthless, think again about it because you're not! You are amazing, and beautiful, inside out, and that is the reason why I am always looking after you. I know that you will never touch perfection because it does not exist, but work to be better than how you were yesterday. As I said, I am looking up to you because I know that you are better than me. After all, you lived and learned more than I did. Last but not least, if you ever deem that no one loves you, remember that I do love you.

Kisses girl and do not forget to smile, that is Chloe's, power!

Innocent, cute and happy is you power of three!

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page