top of page

Episkopi 2k18

Three days out of town with your friends sounds cool, right? Well, yes, it does, but for me, it wasn't. Why? Because what I forgot to mention is that it is with your English school; so, the trip is by speaking the English language. For some people that is not a problem, but for me, it was because my English was not at the best level, I was only 14 years old, and I was so scared of that. Besides, I had many friends from my class, but none of them was close to me. Despite my worries and anxious, Mrs. xenia persuade me to live this adventure. After all, I heard many amazing things from my older sister about this trip, and I wanted to have at least once that experience. As I said, I did not worry about the people I would be with, because I knew a lot so, I was so excited about that trip. That time had come, and there I was at Episkopiana hotel in a room with two other girls who I barely knew, excited to extend my limits. How did I achieve that? Firstly, I came close to many people that I hardly talked with before, or even I did not know. Additionally, I had an idea of what a debate seems like, attending a photo hunt, going to a real party with a Dj, and become a team with strangers because you all aim to succeed. Moreover, I became more comfortable speaking the English language, yet the most important, I created unique memories.

Mrs. Xenia is the one who created this trip, and the one who urged me to follow that challenge, so I am thankful for her. I have to admit that at the end of that trip, I realized why it was called Character Building Trip, and I was one of their proves!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page